Beattie Elementary School

Open Classrooms, Endless Possibilities
3000 Meadowlark Avenue Fort Collins CO 80526
Map
Phone:(970) 488-4225 Fax:(970) 488-4227 Attendance: (970) 488-4226

Spirit Days

Everyone gets in the spirit of fun and learning at Beattie on Spirit Days!

Beattie Elementary Spirit Day Themes for 2019-2020

Suggestions for participation in our spirit days, which usually occur on Fridays:

Wear your favorite Beattie school spirit wear when we don’t have an identified theme.

Hawaiian Day (Friday, September 13)

Wear a Hawaiian shirt, lei of flowers, straw hat, grass skirt, and flip flops. Bright colors would look great too.

 

Hat Day (Friday, September 27)

Choose your favorite hat or a hat that is unique and wear it to school.

 

Dress Wacky Day (Friday, October 11)

Wear bright colors, turn your clothes backwards or inside out, or set a new trend. The key here is to be creative

 

Stuffed Animal Day (Friday, October 25)

Bring your favorite stuffed animal to school. Keep it close to you.

 

Halloween Costume Parade (Thursday, October 31)

Bring your Halloween costume and remember, no blood, gore, or weapons. Wear your costume for the parties and parade.

 

Fall Frolic Day (Friday, November 1)

Fall Frolic t-shirts are provided free to all of our students.

 

Crazy Hair Day (Friday, November 15)

Style your hair in crazy ways with spikes, pig tails or pony tail, colorfully dye, or add odd ornaments like rubber bands or hair clips or wear a silly wig.

 

Gift of Kindness (Friday, December 13)

Do something nice for someone. Give the gift of kindness, like helping them out with something, being a special friend, etc. Try this at home too. Please don’t bring an actual gift to give.

 

Holiday Colors/Ugly Holiday Sweater/Holidays Around the World Day

(Friday, December 20)

The holidays are here and ugly sweaters are fun. Wear an ugly sweater or shirt. Red and green or clothes that have pictures or symbols of the holidays are great. Santa hats work well too. Wear clothes that are more traditional and represent the holidays in other cultures.

 

Favorite Color (Friday, January 10)

What’s your favorite color? Wear that color, head to toe.  Be creative.

 

Pajama Day (Friday, January 24)

Stay in the pajamas you wore the night before and wear them to school. No slippers though. Students should wear regular shoes for PE and recesses.

 

Red or Pink for Valentine's Day (Thursday, February 14)

Wear red in celebration of Valentine's Day. Pink is okay too.

 

Tie Dye Day (Friday, February 28)

Find your favorite piece of tie-dyed clothing and wear it to school

 

Buddy Up Day (Friday, March 13)

Older students “buddy up” with younger students and do an activity together.  Go outside for a special recess, read together, or do some other fun activity together.

 

Favorite Character Day (Friday, March 27)

Participate by wearing anything that has your favorite character on it. Characters might be from books, comics, movies, video games, etc. For example, if you like Spiderman, wear a    t-shirt or hat that has the Spiderman comic book character on it.

 

Twin/Triplet Day (Friday, April 17)

Find a friend and dress the same. Expand that pairing to a group of students and plan to wear the same thing or look similar.

 

Superhero Day (Friday, May 8)

Dress like your favorite superhero, make your own superhero costume, or wear something with superheroes on it

 

Crazy Sock Day (Friday, May 22)

Wear colorful socks on your feet, or decorate yourself using socks in creative ways.

 

Beattie Spirit Day (Thursday, May 28)

Wear any t-shirt you’ve gotten this year or in past years that is a Beattie t-shirt. Consider the fall frolic, Schools on the Move Challenge, or spirit wear you’ve purchased.